We Salute the Members of the DeKalb County Board of Education

DeKalb County Board of Education Group Photo

The DeKalb County School District is joining other school districts across the state during the month of March to celebrate Georgia School Board Appreciation Week.

We honor our school board members for their commitment to serving the students, employees, parents, and other stakeholders of the DeKalb County School District.

We thank the Members of the Board of Education for having the courage to engage in tough conversations and make difficult decisions for the betterment of our students.

Finally, we thank them for their governance and the role that they play in championing and advocating for quality education for all students.

Mr. Marshall D. Orson
District 2 (Chair)

Mrs. Vickie B. Turner
District 5 (Vice Chair)

Mr. Stan O. Jester
District 1

Dr. Michael A. Erwin
District 3

Ms. Allyson Gevertz
District 4

Mr. Diijon DaCosta
District 6

Dr. Joyce Morley
District 7