Board meetings are in-person, but due to social distancing requirements members of the public are asked to view the live stream and/or broadcast.  Meetings can be accessed online, live-streamed on DeKalb Schools TV (DSTV) or Comcast channel 24 for DeKalb County subscribers. Individuals wishing to speak may submit a request in writing to the Board Office no later than 12:00 noon on the Wednesday before the Community Meeting. Such request shall include the individual’s name, address, topic to be addressed, previous steps taken to resolve the concern, and the group (if any) that the individual is representing. The public comment period will be a maximum of one (1) hour or 20 speakers.


Mrs. Vickie B. Turner

District 5 (Board Chair)

Bio / Details

Mr. Diijon DaCosta

District 6 (Vice Chair)

Bio / Details

Mrs. Anna Hill

District 1

Bio / Details

Mr. Marshall D. Orson

District 2

Bio / Details

Diedra Pierce

Mrs. Deirdre P. Pierce

District 3

Bio / Details

Ms. Allyson Gevertz

District 4

Bio / Details


Dr. Joyce Morley

District 7

Bio / Details