Braves 400 Fan Club named 19 metro area high school baseball players to its 2015 Metro Atlanta All-Star Team, including three DeKalb County seniors.

Stephenson, the two-time defending Region 6-5A champs, put two players on the Metro Atlanta All-Stars in senior outfielders Bakari Gayle and Dexter Neal.

Gayle led the county in RBIs (30), was third in homeruns (6) and tied for third in triples (3). Gayle is committed to Samford University.

Neal, a wide receiver signee for the South Carolina Gamecocks, led the county in hitting (.571), tied for fourth in homers (5), tied for fourth in RBIs (28), tied for fifth in doubles (9) and tied for third in triples (3).

Tucker senior first baseman/pitcher Jake Lovvorn, a Georgia Southern baseball signee, joins the two Stephenson players on the Metro All-Star team after leading the Tucker Tigers to the state playoffs for the second consecutive season and a Region 2-6A championship. Lovvorn led the county in homeruns (9) and was the county’s top 20 in batting average (.403) while going 6-1 on the mound with a 1.88 earned run average,

This group of the top high school baseball players in metro Atlanta will be honored at the Braves 400 Fan Club Annual High School All-Star Luncheon on June 2nd, at Turner Field’s 755 Club.

Jonathan Schuerholz, Assistant Director for Player Development of the Atlanta Braves, will be the guest speaker. The 2015 All-Star Honorees are:

The 2015 Player of The Year and Coach of the Year will be announced at the end of the luncheon.

Beginning with DeKalb County and Henderson High School alum Pete Ladd in 1974, dozens of our honorees have made it to the Major Leagues. Some of our recent HSAS currently in the majors include Brian McCann (Atlanta Braves, New York Yankees), Dexter Fowler (Colorado Rockies) and Zack Wheeler (New York Mets). Last year’s Player of the Year, Michael Chavis, was the 26th overall pick by the Boston Red Sox.

Admission is by advance reservation only. The deadline for purchase is midnight Thursday, May 29th. The cost is $25 for Fan Club members and $30 for non-members. Make reservations on the Club’s website ( or by mailing a check to the Braves 400 Fan Club, P.O. Box 7689, Atlanta, GA 30357-0689. Further information is available on our website or on the Braves 400 Fan Club’s hotline (770-416-4539).

The Braves 400 Fan Club, the official fan club of the Atlanta Braves, was formed in 1965, a full year before the Braves made their move from Milwaukee to Atlanta. It has been an integral part of the fan base for the Atlanta Braves ever since.

The club is a non-profit organization supporting baseball at all levels, awarding baseball scholarships to metro Atlanta colleges and recognizing metro Atlanta high school all-stars as well as minor and major league players in the Braves organization. Each year the Club brings 500 underprivileged youngsters and chaperons to Braves games, supports multiple baseball charities and provides volunteers for Braves Foundation activities.


PLAYER                     SCHOOL           COACH
Cole Austin               Harrison            Mark Elkins
Dakota Chalmers    North Forsyth   Jim Cahill
Lucas Cloud              Loganville         Jeff Segars
Daino Deas               Parkview            Chan Brown
Justin Evans             Allatoona           Keith Hansen
Bakari Gayle         Stephenson   Marco T. Jackson
Ryley Gilliam            Kennesaw Mtn George Hansen
Tyler Heinrichs        Walton               Shane Amos
Ryne Inman              Parkview           Chan Brown
Jake Lee                     Whitewater      Rusty Bennett
Jake Lovvorn        Tucker            Vincent Byams
Joshua Lowe             Pope                   Jeff Rowland
Dexter Neal, Jr.   Stephenson   Marco T. Jackson
Justin Russell           Kell                     Keith Brown
Andrew Sauer           Wesleyan          Brian Krehmeyer
Pierce Smith              Walton              Shane Amos
Tyler Stephenson     Kennesaw MtnGeorge Hansen
Alec Wilson               West Forsyth   Mike Pruitt
Braden Zarbnisky    Pope                  Jeff Rowland